My Support System

I think that each one of us need some kind of support system. Some way to re-charge ourselves.. spiritually, mentally, and intellectually.. We all have goals and dreams in life.. Some of us may have a clear vision of who we want to be and how to get there..(I say some of us, cause I still in the process of figuring out. ;p). No matter how vaguely our dreams may seem to us, it’s important to have a support system to make sure we stay on the right track. Something or someone who we can turn to whenever we felt de-motivated, down, or lost track of who we are and who we wanted to be. My support system is my friends and family.  When I mentioned friends, I mean real friends.. not acquaintances nor colleagues.. I defined real friends as people with whom I share common values, ideals, and goals in life. They are people with motivation to make something out of their life, like I want to make something out of mine. They also care enough for me to want to see me reach my goals. Of course, in return, I am also their support system.. it’s a give and take relationship.  When I was stuck at work, and needed ideas.. I can called up my friends and ask for advice. When I was lost at what I want to do in life and felt that someway, I’ve taken the wrong turn.. I ask my friends for feedback.. they make me find my way again.. When I’m in my comfort zone and stop developing my self, I meet them and realize how much time I’ve wasted. When I was in front of an open door towards new opportunity, they pushed me to enter it. That’s how my support system works. They ensure I’m motivated and always stay on track.  I think it’s important for us to make ourselves surrounded by these real friends, positive people, with whom we are comfortable being ourselves, sharing our problems and worries. Positive people give positive influence, and to be able to reach high we need as much positive energy as we can get.. for sure! To all my support system (you know who you are).. I Thank You so much friends.. For all the advice, feedback, and help that all of you have given me. Jangan bosen-bosen yach..  I’m here for your support also anytime you need me. J  ”When a friend is in trouble, don’t annoy him by asking if there is anything you can do. Think up something appropriate and do it! -Edward W. Howe-  -Diriku Pikiranku-  November 2007

Leave a Reply

